Contact Us

If you require further information about the Labour Market Sub-Committee, or would like to provide feedback, please contact: For more information about the Strategic Partnership Initiative, please contact:


Department of Human Resources, Labour and Employment

Office of the Deputy Minister
Department of Human Resources, Labour and Employment
P.O. Box 8700
3rd Floor, Confederation Building West Block
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6

Telephone: (709)729-2866
Fax: (709)729-5712
Email: labourmarket@gov.nl.ca


Top of Page


Labour Market Sub-Committee Members

Ms. Brenda Caul (Chair)
Deputy Minister
Department of Human Resources, Labour
and Employment
P. O. Box 8700
St. Johnís, NL A1B 4J6

Telephone: (709)729-3582
Fax: (709)729-6996
E-mail: bcaul@gov.nl.ca


Mr. Michael Alexander
Regional Executive Head
Service Canada
689 Topsail Road, P. O. Box 12051
St. Johnís, NL A1B 3Z4

Telephone: (709)772-5331
Fax: (709)772-0815
E-mail: michael.j.alexander@servicecanada.gc.ca


Mr. Bert Blundon
Employee Relations Officer,
Newfoundland and Labrador Association
of Public and Private Employees
Treasurer, NL Federation of Labour
330 Portugal Cove Place, P. O. Box 8100
St. Johnís, NL A1B 3M9

Telephone: (709)754-0700
Fax: (709)754-0726
E-mail: bblundon@nape.nf.ca


Ms. Lana Payne
Research and Communications Officer, Fish, Food
and Allied Workers Union/CAW
1st Vice President, NL Federation of Labour
2 Steers Cove, P. O. Box 10
St. Johnís, NL
A1C 5H5

Telephone: (709)576-7276
Fax: (709)576-1962
e-mail: lpayne@ffaw.nfld.net


Mr. John Peddle
Executive Director
Newfoundland and Labrador Health
Boards Association
2nd Floor, Beothuck Building
20 Crosbie Place
St. Johnís, NL A1B 3Y8

Telephone: (709)364-7701, Ext. 317
Fax: 364-6460
E-mail: jpeddle@nlhba.nl.ca


Ms. Marilyn Tucker
President
Newfoundland and Labrador Employersí Council
1309 Topsail Road
Paradise, NL
A1L 1N8

Telephone: (709)368-6532
Fax: (709)368-6543
E-mail: mtucker@nlec.nf.ca


Top of Page


Strategic Partnership Initiative

For more information on the Strategic Partnership Initiative, please contact a member of the Strategic Partnership Secretariat at:

Mr. Derek Staubitzer
Director
Strategic Partnership Secretariat
Department of Innovation, Trade and Rural
Development
P. O. Box 8700
St. Johnís, NL A1B 4J6

Telephone: (709)729-7043
Fax: (709)729-7087
E-mail: dstaubit@gov.nl.ca


Mr. Kerry Murray
Director of Economic and Social Policy
Strategic Partnership Secretariat
Newfoundland & Labrador Federation of Labour
330 Portugal Cove Road
2nd Floor, NAPE building
St. Johnís, NL A1B 3P2

Telephone: (709)754-1660
Fax: (709)754-1220
E-mail: kmurray@nlfl.nf.ca


Mr. Gerry Heffernan
Director, Policy and Research
Strategic Partnership Secretariat
Newfoundland and Labrador Business Caucus
Strategic Partnerships Initiative
P. O. Box 5127
St. Johnís, NL A1C 5V5

Telephone: (709)726-2961, Ext. 8
Fax: (709)726-2003
E-mail: gheffernan@bot.nf.ca


Top of Page